Récipiendaires de bourses d’études doctorales 2016 :

Wenjia Chen: Excess medical cost in patients with asthma and the role of comorbidity (Supervisor: Dr. Mohsen Sadatsafavi)

Jinelle Gelinas: The Effect of Low Shear Stress on Circulating Endothelial Microparticles, Oxidative Stress and Flow Mediated Dilation in Patients with COPD (Supervisor: Dr. Neil Eves)

Thomas Mahood: The Role of Protein Prenylation in Asthma (Supervisor: Dr. Andrew Halayko)

Nafeez Syed: The effects of diesel exhaust on pulmonary physiology in mild chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) and ‘at risk’ smokers (Supervisor: Dr. Jordan Guenette)

Récipiendaires de bourses d’études doctorales 2015 :

Jean-Christophe Bérubé : Genetics of gene expression in the lung to elucidate asthma susceptibility (supervisor: Dr. Yohan Bossé)

Michael O'Sullivan : The Role of Epithelial Derived Factors in Smooth Muscle Cell Phenotype Modulation (supervisor: Dr. James Martin)

Min Hyung Ryu: Biomarkers of diesel exhaust toxicity in the COPD Originates in Polluted Air (COPA) Study (supervisor: Dr. Christopher Carlsten)

Récipiendaires de bourses d’études doctorales 2014 :

Aruni Jha : Effects of statins and Rho Kinase inhibitors on airway inflammation, responsiveness and remodeling in a murine model of allergic asthma (superviseur : Dr. Halayko).

Sarah Svenningsen : Imaging Biomarkers of Airways Disease in Severe Asthma (superviseur : Dr. Parraga).

Récipiendaires de subventions à la recherche post-doctorale 2016 :

Dr. Christopher Pascoe: Understanding the role of oxidized lipids in the pathogenesis of asthma: a multi-scale approach (Supervisor: Dr. Andrew Halayko)

Dr. Sarah Svenningsen: Imaging the brain-lung connections that determine symptom expression in severe asthma (Supervisor: Dr. Parameswaran Nair & Co-supervisor: Dr. Grace Parraga)

Récipiendaires de subventions à la recherche post-doctorale 2015 :

Dr. Tetyana Kendzerska : Modifiable effect of co-existence of obstructive airway diseases (chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, asthma, and obstructive sleep apnea): evidence from clinical and health administrative data (supervisor: Dr. Andrea Gershon)

Dr. Gilles Vanderstocken : Validation of new drug candidates to treat chronic obstructive pulmonary disease identified by connectivity map analyses of mouse and human lung gene expression (supervisor: Dr. Martin Stampfli)

Récipiendaires de subventions à la recherche post-doctorale 2014 :

Dr. Kristian Larsen : Predicting the relationship between air pollution and climatic conditions on future rates of asthma and COPD in Ontario (superviseur : Dr. Teresa To)

Récipiendaires de l'Initiative des futurs chefs de file de la recherche 2016 :

Dr. Marla Beauchamp:  Improving outcomes in the identification and management of fall risk in people with COPD.

Dr. Andrea Gershon:  Improving the health of people with obstructive lung disease.

Dr. Azadeh Yadollah: Investigating the role of fluid shift on the pathophysiology of asthma.

Récipiendaires de l'Initiative des futurs chefs de file de la recherche 2015 :

Dr. Meghan Azad : Developmental origins of asthma: role of breastfeeding, milk composition, and maternal factors.

Dr. Jordan Guenette : Mechanisms of dyspnea and exercise intolerance in patients with chronic respiratory diseases.

Dr. Michelle Kho : CYCLE - Critical care cycling to improve lower extremity strength in mechanically ventilated patients.

Dr. Mohsen Sadatsafavi : Respiratory evaluation sciences program: enabling evidence - informed decision making in respiratory medicine.


Les partenaires de l’IFCFR